Cherry Coconut AND Chocolate PANCAKES

It’s Saturday! I have had an exhausting week! Upset tummy and loss of appetite – not fun for a foodie! Lucky I am feeling better today and have my appetite is back! So, I made some scrumptious pancakes! Cherry Coconut and Chocolate Pancakes to be exact. Basically, there are Cherry Ripe Wannabe’s ♥

I never really know what I am going to make, until I get in the kitchen, find an ingredient and just go for it. I felt like pancakes, I knew I had to use up my fresh cherries and then ideas started to flood my mind…this is what I ended up with. YUM ♥

The recipe for the pancakes and chocolate drizzle are the same as posted in previous recipes. Just to be super nice and make it convenient, as it’s the weekend,  I have written out the whole recipe in this post just for you ♥

Cherry-Pancakes

♥ Cherry Coconut & Chocolate Pancakes ♥

♥ Pancakes ♥

1 Cup Gluten Free Self Raising Flour
1 Cup Almond Milk
1 Banana (mashed)
2 Tablespoons Rice Malt Syrup
1 Teaspoon Vanilla Essence
Coconut Oil for cooking pancakes on pan

1. Put all ingredients into a mixing bowl and use a whisk to mix together well, until nice and smooth (a few small banana lumps are fine).
2. Put a teaspoon of coconut oil onto the pan on a low heat.
3. When the pan is hot, use a 1/4 cup to ladle mixture onto the pan.
4. Wait for bubbles to form and then flip the pancake and cook the other side.
TIP: Make sure that you cook the pancakes on a low heat if you want pretty and to prevent burning. The first few batches will be slow, but then they will speed up. 

♥ Cherry and Coconut Centre 

1 Cup Fresh Cherries (pitted and roughly chopped)
1-2  TBS Rice Malt Syrup
1 Cup Coconut (Shredded/desiccated )
2 TBS Water

1. Put cherries, Rice Malt Syrup and Water in a pot on a very low heat and let it simmer until cherries have softened.
2. Then add the coconut and stir.
TIP: Depending how sweet you like your mixture will depend on how much Rice Malt Syrup you add. 

Chocolate Drizzle

2 TSP Coconut Oil
2 TBS Rice Malt Syrup
1 Tablespoon Raw Cacao Powder

1. Over a low heat put all ingredients in a pot and whisk until combined, take off heat straight away and use.
TIP: If you use a microwave. Melt the coconut oil, then add all ingredients in a bowel and whisk to combine. 

Garnished with: 2 fresh cherries, chocolate drizzle and coconut flakes.

ENJOY Xx

cherry-pancakes-1


Leave a comment