Veggie AND Tofu Stack

I love weekends and days off! Who doesn’t!? Nothing is rushed and this means more time in the kitchen for me. I’m not going to lie, this delicious Veggie and Tofu Stack didn’t happen in 5 minutes, but it was worth every minute. This was my delicious breakfast combination from Sunday morning ♥

Before I forget, I wanted to thank everyone for your patience while I was on vacation in Brazil, I had a fantastic time! I did miss my own food and kitchen though! So happy to be creating again!

If you want something healthy and impressive, this is just the recipe!

veggie-stack

♥ Vegetable and Tofu Stack ♥

Measurements are only a guide and as this recipe doesn’t really require specific measurements. Makes breakfast for ONE. 

♥ Ingredients & Method ♥

2 Large Handfuls of Fresh Spinach Leaves 3 Potato Coins 3 Pumpkin Coins 3 Zucchini Coins 3 Tomato Coins 3 Hard Tofu Coins 1 small piece of Yellow Capsicum 1 small piece of  Purple Cabbage 2 TSP Crushed Garlic 1 TBS Rice Malt Syrup 1 TBS Gluten Free Soy Sauce Olive Oil for the pan Seasoning: Himalayan Salt, Cracked Pepper, Turmeric, Paprika

*OPTIONAL: I used a bought sauce, Herb Mustard. You could use mayonnaise or mustard depending on your dietary requirements. 

1. Put approximately 1 tablespoon of Olive Oil, spinach leaves and the 1 TSP of crushed garlic into a pan on a low – medium heat. Use tongs to toss and turn and cook – only for about 30 seconds and arrange on your serving plate.

2. For this step I didn’t have a cookie cutter so I sliced through the widest part of the zucchini and sliced 3 coins about half a cm thick each. I used this as a stencil for my tomato, pumpkin, potato and tofu. I used a knife to cut around the vegetables and tofu. You should have 3 coins of equal size (potato, pumpkin, zucchini, tomato, tofu). This is the part that was very timely!

3. Put a little Olive Oil on the pan on a medium heat and put the potato, pumpkin and zucchini circles on the heat. Sprinkle a little Himalayan salt on the vegetables as well as turmeric/paprika on the pumpkin. Watch it closely so it doesn’t burn. I added a little water to the pan a few times to cook it faster. Don’t cook them too soft! The zucchini won’t take long to cook so watch it!

4. Put the tomatoes on the pan and simply leave for about 15 seconds each side and take off.

5. Lower the heat, put the tofu on the pan, put the crushed garlic, rice malt syrup and soy sauce on the tofu rings and cook for about 1 minute on each side.

6. Finely slice the capsicum and purple cabbage and cook on pan for a few minutes (this is your garnish).

7. Stack your vegetables on top of the spinach bed (potato, pumpkin, zucchini, tomato, tofu, choice of sauce, garnish of yellow capsicum and purple cabbage).

I sincerely apologise for the explanation of this recipe! I hope you understood what I was ‘trying’ to explain. If not please leave me a comment below and I will try me best to assist you.

ENJOY XX

ps. I dropped the plate on the bench after taking a photo and it still looks pretty! stack-mess


3 thoughts on “Veggie AND Tofu Stack

Leave a comment